Gladwin County is comprised of two cities, Gladwin and Beaverton, and fifteen (15) townships.

The county is also home to the Sugar Springs Recreational community. 

Numerous civic, business, service organizations, and social organizations create a vibrant community within the county. 

Community college, trade school programs and supplemental training support Gladwin County businesses.